Skip to Main Content
Instagram
Blazing the Trail to Success.

Meet Our Teachers & Staff

Our highly qualified faculty and staff love working with our elementary students! It is always our goal to communicate openly with parents about how their son or daughter is doing in class. We know by working together we can ensure a positive school experience for each child. If you ever have concerns or a question about your child, please don’t hesitate to contact your child's teacher via email, or call the front office and leave a message. We will respond as soon as possible.

Front Office

Brian Butson

Brian Butson
Principal
bbutson@qcusd.org

Mary Plunk

Mary Plunk
Attendance Specialist/Registrar
mplunk@qcusd.org

Jeanette Perez

Jeanette Perez
Administrative Assistant
Jperez@qcusd.org

Lupe Bustamante

Lupe Bustamante
Administrative Clerk
lbustamante@qcusd.org

Leslie Antonino

Leslie Antonino
IT Tech
lantonino@qcusd.org

Teachers

Kindergarten

Monica Forrer

Monica Forrer
Kindergarten
Mforrer@qcusd.org

Corey Rislund

Corey Rislund
Kindergarten
crislund@qcusd.org

Leslie Schiermyer

Leslie Schiermyer
Kindergarten
lschiermyer@qcusd.org

First Grade

Dolores Gettens

Dolores Gettens
First Grade
dgettens@qcusd.org

Kristie Gutierrez

Kristie Gutierrez
First Grade
kgutierrez@qcusd.org

Amanda Sanchez

Amanda Sanchez
First Grade
asanchez5@qcusd.org

Anne Cope

Anne Cope
First/Second Grade Combo Class
acope@qcusd.org

Second Grade

Carrie Keyes

Carrie Keyes
Second Grade
ckeyes@qcusd.org

Renee Lemons

Renee Lemons
Second Grade
rlemons@qcusd.org

Julianne Sommer

Julianne Sommer
Second Grade
jsommer@qcusd.org

Third Grade

Kristine McLean

Kristine McLean
Third Grade
kmclean@qcusd.org

Beth Miller

Beth Miller
Third Grade
emiller2@qcusd.org

Tammy Skon

Tammy Skon
Third Grade
tskon@qcusd.org

Joni Allison

Joni Allison
Third/Fourth Grade Combo Class
jallison@qcusd.org

Fourth Grade

Don Taylor

Don Taylor
Fourth Grade
dtaylor4@qcusd.org

Jennifer Waddington

Jennifer Waddington
Fourth Grade
jwaddington@qcusd.org

Fifth Grade

Stephanie Atkinson

Stephanie Atkinson
Fifth Grade
Satkinson@qcusd.org

Alana Jobe

Alana Jobe
Fifth Grade
Ajobe@qcusd.org

Jessica McReynolds

Jessica McReynolds
Fifth Grade
jmcreynolds@qcusd.org

Specialists

Steve Kirchoff

Steve Kirchoff
Band
skirchoff@qcusd.org

Kelly Eadelman

Kelly Eadelman
Counselor
keadelman@qcusd.org

Juan Trujillo

Juan Trujillo
ELD
jtrujillo@qcusd.org

Tim Collins

Tim Collins
Intervention Specialist
tcollins@qcusd.org

Heather Gilbert

Heather Gilbert
Library Media Assistant
hgilbert2@qcusd.org

Antoinette Edwards

Antoinette Edwards
Music
aedwards@qcusd.org

John Gouba

John Gouba
Orchestra
jgouba@qcusd.org

Brian Webster

Brian Webster
P.E.
bwebster@qcusd.org

Janet Butler

Janet Butler
Reading Specialist
Jbutler@qcusd.org

Ashley Callahan

Ashley Callahan
Resource
acallahan@qcusd.org

Bernida Fullard-Pierce

Bernida Fullard-Pierce
Resource
bpierce@qcusd.org

Laurie Trio

Laurie Trio
Speech
ltrio@qcusd.org

Paraprofessionals

Lisa Bartlemay

Lisa Bartlemay
Instructional Assistant - Title I

Kimberly Dillon

Kimberly Dillon
Crossing Guard/Playground Assistant

Susan Fischbach

Susan Fischbach
Instructional Assistant - Special Education

John Garcia

John Garcia
Child Nutrition Assistant

Kim  Gibby

Kim Gibby
Instructional Assistant - Title I

Chen Goldstein

Chen Goldstein
Instructional Assistant - Title I

Kim Joynt

Kim Joynt
Instructional Assistant - Title I

Maria Peru

Maria Peru
Playground Assistant

Danielle Williams

Danielle Williams
Crossing Guard/Playground Assistant

Cafeteria

Connie Mitchell

Connie Mitchell
Child Nutrition Manager
cmitchell@qcusd.org

Dalila Ochoa

Dalila Ochoa
Child Nutrition Assistant

Corinne Stone

Corinne Stone
Child Nutrition Assistant

Custodian

Irma Ceniceros

Irma Ceniceros
Custodian

Richard Markussen

Richard Markussen
Maintenance Custodian Lead

Mary Shallcross

Mary Shallcross
Custodian

Frances Brandon-Pickett Elementary
22076 E. Village Loop Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.7420
Fax: (480) 987.7439
Blazing the Trail to Success